BIG HAIRY ARMY
     
Home Page

About Page

Photo Page

Favorite Links

Custom Page

Custom2 Page

Guest Book Page

 
Welcome To The Big Hairy Army Page


Come and Join us at the DMS. We are the group that sits in the bottom right corner as you enter the staduim.

You will see some people with drums, They kind of give us away each time.

Drummer, Blaise, Cheaton and the rest of the gang welcomes you.
RESULTS ROUND-UP

Date Game Status
Sat, Apr. 20 Indiana 2 at Atlanta 5 Final
Fri, Apr. 26 Atlanta 3 at Charlotte 1 Final
Sat, Apr. 27 Charlotte 0 at Atlanta 1 Final
Fri, May. 3 Toronto 2 at Atlanta 3 (OT) Final
Sat, May. 11 Montreal 1 at Atlanta 2 (2OT) Final
Wed, May. 15 Richmond 2 at Atlanta 1 Final
Sat, May. 18 Atlanta 2 at El Paso 1 (2OT) Final
Fri, May. 24 El Paso 0 at Atlanta 3 Final
Sat, Jun. 1 Richmond 3 at Atlanta 0 Final
Fri, Jun. 7 Charlotte 2 at Atlanta 4 Final
Sat, Jun. 8 Atlanta 1 at Charlotte 0 Final
Fri, Jun. 14 Atlanta 1 at Rochester 2 Final
Sat, Jun. 15 Atlanta 1 at Pittsburgh 4 Final
Fri, Jun. 21 Atlanta 1 at Charleston 2 (OT) Final
Sat, Jun. 22 Charleston 2 at Atlanta 1 Final
Sat, Jun. 29 Hampton Roads 1 at Atlanta 2 Final
Thu, Jul. 4 Hampton Roads 1 at Atlanta 5 Final
Fri, Jul. 12 Atlanta 1 at Richmond 3 Final
Sat, Jul. 13 Atlanta 3 at Hampton Roads 1 Final
Fri, Jul. 19 Atlanta 0 at Milwaukee 3 Final
Fri, Jul. 26 Atlanta 0 at Charleston 0 (OT) Final
Sat, Jul. 27 Charleston 2 at Atlanta 0 Final
Sat, Aug. 3 Rochester 2 at Atlanta 1 (OT) Final
Fri, Aug. 16 Atlanta 3 at Hampton Roads 0 Final
Sat, Aug. 17 Atlanta 1 at Richmond 3 Final
Sun, Aug. 25 Pittsburgh 3 at Atlanta 2 (OT) Final
Fri, Aug. 30 Atlanta 0 at Toronto 0 (OT) Final
Sun, Sep. 1 Atlanta 0 at Montreal 1 Final
Thu, Sep. 5 Atlanta 1 at Richmond 1 (Playoff Gm. 1, OT) Final
Sun, Sep. 8 Richmond 2 at Atlanta 1 (Playoff Gm. 2) Final
BIG HAIRY ARMY: SOUTHERN DERBY CHAMPS 2002

Atlanta Silverbacks
Champions of the
2002 Southern Derby !

P W D L F A GD Pts
Atlanta Silverbacks 4 2 1 1 5 4 +1 7
Charleston Battery 4 1 3 0 5 3 +2 6
Charlotte Eagles 4 0 2 2 5 8 -3 2

Host Opponent Date Result
Atlanta Silverbacks Charlotte Eagles 6/7 4-2
Charlotte Eagles Atlanta Silverbacks 6/8 0-1
Charleston Battery Atlanta Silverbacks 7/26 0-0
Atlanta Silverbacks Charleston Battery 7/27 0-2
Charlotte Eagles Charleston Battery 8/9 2-2
Charleston Battery Charlotte Eagles 8/10 1-1

"Rivalries" . that's the title of the thread that a fan named Wellington_sc started on the Charleston Battery's forum located on www.usldiscussions.com. It was a dark and stormy night in mid-April 2000. Well, actually, it was in the morning and the temperature in Charleston was probably already near 80 and the mosquitoes were out in force looking for some breakfast. That first modest post spelled out an idea that 3 teams; the Atlanta Silverbacks, Charleston Battery and Raleigh Express should play each other in a series of matches and the resulting winner be awarded a cup. It would "generate interest in soccer and the A-league in these communities". It was, as Wellington said in that conceptual post, "Just an idea". Yes, only one fan with one idea. 'Ol Wellington .. just bumping up his sizeable post count. Thrown out into the electronic compost pile we call the internet. However, his one idea took root and grew quickly. Within a week and 15 or so posts, the groundwork was essentially laid and the details agreed to. The Southern Derby baby was born.

DO Y'ALL HEAR THAT MUSIC

Feel free to Bring along your own instruments.

You dont have any!!!! No problems, just come and sing with us


YOU ARE VISITOR NUMBER
6014
NOW THATS WORTH A BEER OR TWO

Legal Stuff

The veiws on this site are that of the fans and are not the veiws of any of the Atlanta Silverbacks staff, players or board.

(We always think were right anyway)

Send Us Your Silverbacks Pictures

Everyone Young, Old, Red, White and Black, send us your pictures.

We will try to post them on the website
Post Them Pictures Here
 
   
 

Visit the Silverbacks at www.atlantasilverbacks.com